The Sewing Machine

The Sewing MachineIt is 1911, and Jean is about to join the mass strike at the Singer factory For her, nothing will be the same again Decades later, in Edinburgh, Connie sews coded moments of her life into a notebook, as her mother did before her More than 100 years after his grandmother s sewing machine was made,

War of Hearts

War of HeartsNew York Times Bestselling author Samantha Young writing as S Young Thea Quinn has no idea what she is All she knows is that her abilities have been a plague upon her life since she was a child After years of suffering at the hands of a megalomaniac, Thea escaped and has been on the run ever

Things We Say in the Dark

Things We Say in the DarkA shocking collection of dark stories, ranging from chilling contemporary fairytales to disturbing supernatural fiction, by a talented writer who has been compared to Angela Carter So here we go, into the dark Some things can t be spoken about in the light of day But we can visit our fears at

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely FineNo one s ever told Eleanor that life should be better than fine Meet Eleanor Oliphant she struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she s thinking Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding unnecessary human contact, where weekends are punctuated

The Turn of the Key

The Turn of the KeyINSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the 1 New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, The Lying Game, and The Death of Mrs Westaway comes Ruth Ware s highly anticipated fifth novel.When she stumbles across the ad, she s looking for something else

Conviction

ConvictionA true crime podcast sets a housewife s present life on a collision course with her secret past The day Anna McDonald s quiet, respectable life explodes starts off like all the days before packing up the kids for school, making breakfast, listening to yet another true crime podcast Then her

Sea of Memories

Sea of MemoriesWhen Kendra first visits her ailing grandmother, Ella has only one request that Kendra write her story down, before she forgets In 1937, seventeen year old Ella s life changes forever when she is sent to spend the summer on the beautiful le de R and meets the charismatic, creative Christophe.

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1)

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1)Was the biggest case of his career the worst mistake he ever made Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child killer dubbed Mister Whisper, earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow s Major

The Hunting Party

The Hunting PartyEveryone s invitedeveryone s a suspect For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge and murder and mayhem ensue.

City of Ghosts (Cassidy Blake, #1)

City of Ghosts (Cassidy Blake, #1)Cassidy Blake s parents are The Inspecters, a somewhat inept ghost hunting team But Cass herself can REALLY see ghosts In fact, her best friend, Jacob, just happens to be one When The Inspecters head to ultra haunted Edinburgh, Scotland, for their new TV show, Cass and Jacob come along In

The Christmas Sisters

The Christmas SistersIn the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can t wait to see them But tensions are running high Workaholic Hannah knows she can t avoid spending the holidays with her family two

Sleep

SleepAll Anna wants is to be able to sleep But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible If only she didn t feel so guilty To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join

The Bookshop on the Shore

The Bookshop on the ShoreA grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan.Desperate to escape from London, single mother Zoe wants to build a new life for

Holy Island (DCI Ryan Mysteries, #1)

Holy Island (DCI Ryan Mysteries, #1)Detective Chief Inspector Ryan retreats to Holy Island seeking sanctuary when he is forced to take sabbatical leave from his duties as a homicide detective A few days before Christmas, his peace is shattered and he is thrust back into the murky world of murder when a young woman is found dead

The Bookshop on the Corner

The Bookshop on the CornerNina Redmond is a literary matchmaker Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion and also her job Or at least it was Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city But now the job she loved is no Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy

How the Dead Speak (Tony Hill & Carol Jordan, #11)

How the Dead Speak (Tony Hill & Carol Jordan, #11)Synopsis The queen of crime is still at the top of her game Independent No one can tell a story like she can Daily Express One of today s most accomplished crime writers Literary Review We are all creatures of habit Even murderers When human remains are discovered in the grounds of an

Back To Top