How the Penguins Saved Veronica

How the Penguins Saved VeronicaA curmudgeonly but charming old woman, her estranged grandson, and a colony of penguins proves it s never too late to be the person you want to be in this rich, heartwarming story from the acclaimed author of Ellie and the Harpmaker n nEighty five year old Veronica McCreedy is estranged from her fami

City Spies

City SpiesSara Martinez is a hacker She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same st

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineNo one s ever told Eleanor that life should be better than fine n nMeet Eleanor Oliphant she struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she s thinking Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding unnecessary human contact, where weekends are punctuated

The Turn of the Key

The Turn of the KeyWhen she stumbles across the ad, she s looking for something else completely But it seems like too good an opportunity to miss a live in nannying post, with a staggeringly generous salary And when Rowan Caine arrives at Heatherbrae House, she is smitten by the luxurious smart home fitted out wit

The Hunting Party

The Hunting PartyEveryone s invitedeveryone s a suspect n nFor fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge and murder and mayhem ensue n n

Sea of Memories

Sea of MemoriesWhen Kendra first visits her ailing grandmother, Ella has only one request that Kendra write her story down, before she forgets n nIn 1937, seventeen year old Ella s life changes forever when she is sent to spend the summer on the beautiful le de R and meets the charismatic, creative Christophe T

Conviction

ConvictionA true crime podcast sets a housewife s present life on a collision course with her secret past n nThe day Anna McDonald s quiet, respectable life explodes starts off like all the days before packing up the kids for school, making breakfast, listening to yet another true crime podcast Then her husb

The Bookshop on the Corner (Scottish Bookshop #1)

The Bookshop on the Corner (Scottish Bookshop #1)Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion and also her job Or at least it was Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city But now the job she loved is no n nDetermined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy villa

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1)

A Litter of Bones (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, #1)Was the biggest case of his career the worst mistake he ever made n nTen years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child killer dubbed Mister Whisper, earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process n nNow, he spends his days working in Glasgow s Major Inc

The Bookshop on the Shore

The Bookshop on the ShoreA grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan.Desperate to escape from London, single mother Zoe wants to build a new life for he

City of Ghosts (Cassidy Blake, #1)

City of Ghosts (Cassidy Blake, #1)Cassidy Blake s parents are The Inspecters, a somewhat inept ghost hunting team But Cass herself can REALLY see ghosts In fact, her best friend, Jacob, just happens to be one n nWhen The Inspecters head to ultra haunted Edinburgh, Scotland, for their new TV show, Cass and Jacob come along In Sco

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters, #5)

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters, #5)From New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley, n The Moon Sister n transports you to the grandeur of the remote Scottish Highlands and the gypsy caves of Granada, just as Spain descends into civil war, interweaving the stories of two women searching for their destinies, at the risk of potenti

When a Scot Ties the Knot (Castles Ever After, #3)

When a Scot Ties the Knot (Castles Ever After, #3)On the cusp of her first London season, Miss Madeline Gracechurch was shyly pretty and talented with a drawing pencil, but hopelessly awkward with gentlemen She was certain to be a dismal failure on the London marriage mart So Maddie did what generations of shy, awkward young ladies have done she

The Cafe by the Sea (Summer Seaside Kitchen, #1)

The Cafe by the Sea (Summer Seaside Kitchen, #1)The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand n nYears ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up and she hasn t looked back What would she have done on Mure It s a place where everyone ha

Sleep

SleepAll Anna wants is to be able to sleep But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible If only she didn t feel so guilty n nTo escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join he

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the WorldMy name s Griz My childhood wasn t like yours I ve never had friends, and in my whole life I ve not met enough people to play a game of football n nMy parents told me how crowded the world used to be, but we were never lonely on our remote island We had each other, and our dogs n nThen the thief

Autumn (Seasonal, #1)

Autumn (Seasonal, #1)Daniel is a century old Elisabeth, born in 1984, has her eye on the future The United Kingdom is in pieces, divided by a historic once in a generation summer n nLove is won, love is lost Hope is hand in hand with hopelessness The seasons roll round, as ever .

Outlander (Outlander, #1)

Outlander (Outlander, #1)The year is 1945 Claire Randall, a former combat nurse, is just back from the war and reunited with her husband on a second honeymoon when she walks through a standing stone in one of the ancient circles that dot the British Isles Suddenly she is a Sassenach an outlander in a Scotland torn by wa

Back To Top